Jump to content

Tom

Administrator
  • Posts

    99
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by Tom

  1. Hi @Arty58, Thanks for the report. We'll check this out on the latest SU10 beta.
  2. We will perform system updates on the 28th at 10 am CEST | 8 am UTC. During this time, the forum is expected to be offline for up to 1 hour. Please let us know by replying to this thread if you find any unexpected issues after this update is complete. Thanks!
  3. Hi @frkristi, Aerosoft One does not currently have a native feature to do this, however, it can be done by manually updating the relevant files. I've added documentation for this here , however, this is currently only recommended for advanced users that don't mind the manual editing of files.
  4. Thanks, I'll get back to you shortly regarding this! You can indeed reinstall through the in-sim content manager, since you purchased the product via the in-game marketplace.
  5. Hi @expire& @BlueMustang41, How odd! In that case, this might be something isolated to the current marketplace version which I wasn't able to test. Could you both drop me a ticket at the above link, so we can provide an alternative installation method to see if that is indeed the issue? Unfortunately, I can't provide this over the forum.
  6. Hi @Kris Edwards The installation process for Windows 11 is the same was Windows 10, so the steps in the include guide should work as expected, though the store does have a new look. Is there any particular error or step you are getting stuck on when attempting to install the simulator?
  7. That's very odd - Especially considering the steps you've already taken. I would indeed recommend reinstalling the airport. Also, I'd recommend toggling bing data from on -> off -> on just in case this fixes it (General Options -> Data). If neither of the above fix the issue, please drop me a ticket at https://helpdesk.aerosoft.com/portal/en/newticket, and I'll be happy to help you further with this as we'll likely need to do some further debugging.
  8. I've just double-checked this on my end, and it's appearing fine on my side, so it sounds like you might need to clear your scenery index cache. To do this, delete all the files ending in ".DAT" in the following locations folder depending on your installation method: Microsoft Store/Xbox App: C:\Users\YourUsername\AppData\Local\Packages\Microsoft.FlightSimulator_8wekyb3d8bbwe\LocalCache\SceneryIndexes\ Steam: C:\Users\YourUsername\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft Flight Simulator\SceneryIndexes\ Failing that works, do you have any other addons installed in the vicinity of this airport?
  9. Hi @expire, Could you give clearing your scenery cache a try?
  10. Hi @agblesai, Could you give clearing your scenery cache a try?
  11. Hi @Bastian B., Could you double-check your simulator's community folder to see if the EBBR folder is present? If it isn't, I'd recommend double-checking the installation folder for Microsoft Flight Simulator is set in the "Settings" -> "Manage Simulators" tab of Aerosoft One.
  12. Hi @nantucket, Could you give clearing your scenery cache a try? It might resolve this issue for you.
  13. Hi @Tozzifan, Could you try clearing your simulators scenery cache to see if this resolves the problem?
  14. You are most welcome! Because we believe this topic has been answered we have closed it. If you have any more questions feel free to open a new topic.
  15. The manual sent is for the EGAR product, however, it has a slightly different name on our store hence the manual name - But it is the correct one.
  16. Hi @2Bad4You, Unfortunately, there is no way to access the manual directly on Xbox at the moment, however, I've just sent you a private message with the manual so you can view it on either a PC or mobile device.
  17. There is a timer after you post that gives you a small window to edit, but unfortunately, we don't have a way to allow editing on single posts after the initial editing timer expires. We have increased the timer in the past but we've found it's in the sweet spot between giving too much time to edit and too little. I'd instead recommend using https://imgur.com/ or a site like it to upload images which you can then directly add to your thread. This won't use any of your attachment space and will still allow you to post high-quality images.
  18. You should be able to create a ticket without selecting a product, but we've added Simple Traffic to the list now. Thanks for letting us know!
  19. @Seth2413- That is indeed quite strange. If you haven't purchased the bundle it definitely shouldn't be showing in your content manager and is likely the reason you are seeing Error: 3, as you haven't purchased it as you've mentioned. Unfortunately, as mentioned earlier in the thread Aerosoft doesn't have access to the marketplace or entitlements, so you'll need to make a ticket to the Marketplace team to let them know you're experiencing this strange issue. They should then be able to double-check your entitlements as described here. Sorry I wasn't able to resolve this for you here. Since this issue appears to be slightly different from the OP's, I've also split the topics as to not have too many posts in his topic and for the benefit of others having the same issue.
  20. That'll be it. Try moving the aerosoft-crj folder from there to your desktop (while the simulator is closed), and then try to install via the content manager again. This should hopefully fix the problem for you.
  21. Gotcha, that clears things up a bit more. The error code 3 would make sense if you didn't purchase the bundle and was likely just a temporary issue. For the issue you have now could you navigate to your simulators "Official\OneStore\" folder? The Official folder will be in the same directory as your community folder. Once there, please check to see if an "aerosoft-crj" folder is present. If it is, temporarily move this to the desktop, load up MSFS, and then attempt to install via the content manager again. If you'd like these forum accounts merged drop me a private message with which account you'd like to be the main one. In terms of your Aerosoft account, this is referring to the Aerosoft.com store, correct? This generally means an activation/verification email wasn't clicked when creating the account. If you can drop me a private message with your store's email account we'll get that sorted for you.
  22. I completely understand the frustration here - I'm sorry for the issues you're having. Unfortunately, entitlements are not handled by us so I'm unable to resolve that for you here. Do keep in mind you'll only need to do those steps if you are seeing Error: 3 in the content manager. If you are seeing another type of error please let us know and we'll see what we can do for you.
  23. Hi @Foxtrot The Aerosoft store won't allow you to purchase the 900/1000 unless you purchased the 550/700 on our store, so you'll need to purchase the 900/1000 via JustFlight.
  24. Hi @Darron Hedge- Error: 3 means you are missing DLC entitlements. Unfortunately, this isn't something we are able to resolve here. Could you please follow the steps here to lodge a ticket about this particular error code? @mborgia- Could you please confirm if you are also seeing Error: 3? If so, you'll need to follow the steps at the above link as well.
  25. Hi @Lonzoracer This should hopefully be available on ORBX shop soon - Please check there again later today or tomorrow!
×
×
  • Create New...