Aerosoft Launcher

Just Fly

Hi there!

I'm a bit new to Aerosoft Launcher, having mainly bought products from Carenado that don't use it. So I have a couple of questions about it.

When I go to this page, I see you can also download "Ase-Modules for FSX". What are those? Do I need them to run aerosoft's Launcher?

By the way, do I need to install the Launcher to use new aerosoft's products, such as the Twotter? Or is it just another tool that offers an alternative way to activate the product?

Thanks in anticipation!

Just Fly.

Hi,

the Aerosoft launcher has been in use for quite some times and some products (mainly scenerys if I'm not mistaken) need it.

You do not need extra ASE modules to use the launcher. Every product that needs either ASE or the launcher will come with it in its setup and so you can easily install it if needed for the product you have bought.

Newer products such as the Twin Otter or the Airbus X A320/321 do not need either of them anymore.

Hi Emanuel,

Thanks for your answer. So I don't need the Launcher to activate the Twotter? What is the purpose of it then?

Also, you said the Twotter doesn't need those "ASE Modules". I'm OK with that, but I still don't really understand what they are...

Forgive me all those questions, I just want to be sure to understand. In fact, I've been looking at the Mega Airport Zurich addon for quite some time, and I see it needs the Launcher, so I just want to make sure I'll be aware of what I'll be doing if I buy it.

Neither launcher nor ASE modules are required to activate the Twotter as far as I know.

It is still included in all our installers though because it has some nice other functions for the users like shortcuts to the manuals and tools coming with products.

ASE modules are another way of activating products online. They are installed togeather with products needing them (like Bari X for example) and the products will not work without those modules.