Such disapointment form MK

Kiosutra

I am very bothered by MK Studios response to the collision issue. 

Crash detection does nothing for realism. The problem is that is actually has A LOT to do with realism. Its the effect of conciqunce. Knowing of a failure (or crash) is a fundamental element to a sim. FSX/P3D has little to provide this deliverance of consequence to the user. As an instructor I view this to be an EXTREMELY vital tool in simulation. So the sentence you utter here is a clear indication to me that your approach to simulation products is without much care or responsibility. And for that matter I would not recommend or purchase anything further produced from a studio that cannot appreciate an important aspect of ANY Simulation. 

Your choice of course Kiosutra but FS crash detection has been a cause of issues to scenery and aircraft developers for a very long time. Disabled here for well over a decade !

• Developer

Sorry Kiorustra,

I hope you are more professional in you job as instructor, as in you post here.

Crashdetection in the FS is a simple Box around an Object generated by the Compiler based on the meshes borders inside the Object. It has nothing to do with the complex structure of the object itself. So, you will get the crash, when the crashbox around your aircraft, which also has nothing to do with the structure of your plane, will hit the box around the object.

This technical limitation will result in the fact, that 95% (maybe more) developers will use all available features in the SDK to prevent the generation of crashboxes (swithes in xtomdl tool or xml tags in Bglcomp), so that no crash can generated by the sim.

The only fault done by MK Studios is not to do this with all there Objects, as other (maybe all) developer will do it or they simple miss one.