Fuel Leak

hendopow

Hi,

I just got the Airbus X a couple of days ago and have not been able to complete a flight yet. The problem I'm having is fuel seems to be leaking from my left tank then my right one. Sometimes it would happen inflight and just now it happened only after a few minutes of taxiing in Vancouver. This is my first time in an Airbus aircraft however I'm using the checklist and the co-pilot and I don't know if I'm missing something or its a bug of some sort.2013_1_23_13_36_52_696.jpg2013_1_23_13_36_34_34.jpg

Hi,

Must say this is a new one..... Few questions to start off with:

1. What version and hotfixes do you currently have installed? (and did you install as administrator?)

2. Did you use the Airbus X Extended Fuel Planner to load your fuel?

3. Did you by mistake hit the default FSX 'fuel dump' command? (I don't think that actually works with the Extended but as this is something I don't think we've ever seen before, can't hurt to ask)

4. Does this happen on the Step by Step tutorial flight if you follow it by the letter?

Hey Kyle,

1. I have V1.03b and have not downloaded any hotfixes.

2. Yes I use the Fuel Planner

3. Control+Shift+D is my fuel dump command so I don't think its that

4. Yes it has happened during the Step by Step tutorial

Okay, have you tried a complete uninstall and reinstall as administrator? If you've not already, that seems to be the route to take currently.

As a side-note, do you have any addons installed like FSPassengers or AccuFeel that could cause this?

Alright, new course then.

If you will when you have a few minutes, load up the Step by Step, and use the Fuel Planner to load 8,700 kg of fuel.

- Take a screenshot of your E/WD and ECAM Fuel page like above.

- Start the engines, and get through After Start Checklist and before you start taxiing take the same shot.

- Start taxiing and take another shot.

- Takeoff if you can and take another.