Simple Traffic Xbox

VorTechS

Hi all,

I know that on release there were problems with Simple Traffic, and that it wasn't available in SU10 (which I'd been using since Beta). 

But I see now on Xbox that it no longer appears in Content Management and can't seem to find any formal announcement on what the state of play is with this add-on.

Is there one?  Will ST be coming back?

As a developer myself, I understand there are always bugs, so I'm not about to start ranting an raving or demanding refunds, but I'd like to know if it's on the roadmap to make an appearance again sometime in the (near) future?

I'd rather have incorrect or repeated liveries over the default dull ones...!

• Aerosoft
On 9/12/2022 at 2:53 PM, VorTechS said:

I'd rather have incorrect or repeated liveries over the default dull ones...!

As would we all, but it simply is not functional on Xbox at this moment.  As said we can not predict when (or even, if) the product will be available. 

• 2 weeks later...

As a long time user of FS, at the beginning of the year I transitioned to the XBOX Series X believing it would give me the stability that has been lacking for what seems like a lifetime. It is very disappointing to find out that you are unable to commit to giving a new release date for what was always quite straightforward - Ultimate Traffic was a good example of this. 
What is more annoying is that I obviously paid money for this product, that actually worked 9 / 10 times, only to have it removed with some update. Is there a way of resurrecting this within the XBOX system? 

If this product is not going t o return, how do I get my money back. Please don't simply say ask Microsoft!

Regards

David

• Aerosoft

Well, we simply do not know when it will be available again. Currently the functionality is simply broken on most airports and we do not know why. Something working 9 out of 10 times is simply unacceptable on the Xbox platform . Customers would not accept or understand it.