> 250 kts under 10K ft

bobterri6

As an Aerosoft Airbus newbie I'm doing generally well learning the systems and flying the planes.  The only problem I'm having is keeping the plane under 250 kts until 10,000 feet.  I set climb thrust and engage AP and the plane performs flawlessly except it creeps just a bit above 250 kts.  Usually, 2 or 3 kts above, but sometimes as much as 260 Kts.  Since I fly on several VAs that monitor this, it counts against me in my score.  What am I missing?

You mean the ch. 6 pdf.? Yes. I also watched Mr. Cobolman's excellent videos (several times). That's why everything else is functioning so well.  I will go back through it again.  is there a specific section of ch. 6 that addresses my problem?

• Deputy Sheriffs

Best is to show a screenshot of such a situation, where the PFD, ND, left MCDU with the relevant part of the FPL and FCU is visible

Tried this option and it did not limit the speed to under 250 kts.  With climb thrust set and AP engaged it kept under 250 nicely until 9500 ft. and then surged to 262 kts between there and 10000.

• Deputy Sheriffs

Tried this option and it did not limit the speed to under 250 kts.  With climb thrust set and AP engaged it kept under 250 nicely until 9500 ft. and then surged to 262 kts between there and 10000.

Why dont you simply do what I've asked you for?

• Deputy Sheriffs

Are you using ASN also? If yes put the turb settings at around 40 when flying the AS Airbus. This can have consequences for your Aircraft/AP behaviour. Btw, everything around 10kts +/- is normal behaviour for the RW Airbus as long as it is not happening all the time and the AP corrects for it eventually.

I use As2012 still.  Interesting about the RW variance of 10kts +/-.  In the MCDU1 Flightplan config, I notice the (LIM) setting is 250 KTS.  Is there anyway to program the (LIM) setting to 240 KTS?