STAR ALT restraints completely ignored

jrotaetxe

• Deputy Sheriffs

Will try to explain the issue in a step by step basis, from rhe flight planning to the expected termination.

Vers 1.02c

Is a SBGL/SBGR flight, with this flight plan, FL220

SBGL NIND1C W8 NILSA SBGR

Performed perfectly durig the TO. 20 miles before reaching TOD, I began to program my descent. Active runway for landing was 09R, so I choose STAR NILSA3

Here is the process to select...

post-74287-0-67482200-1356866144_thumb.p

SBGR arrival page...

post-74287-0-67501200-1356866176_thumb.p

Runway 09R in Sao Paulo

post-74287-0-15723800-1356866185_thumb.p

NILSA3 Star ...

post-74287-0-36325300-1356866206_thumb.p

To the Flight Plan

post-74287-0-18861700-1356866265_thumb.p

Preparation of the descent. As I am a lazy pilot, I program the last ILS interception heigth, confident that the computer is going to manage all the "little details" programmed in the STAR. 4700'.

post-74287-0-99097600-1356866274_thumb.p

Ok. TOD reached. Commanding the "managed" descent

post-74287-0-32506400-1356866279_thumb.p

GURU, the first alt restraint. 15000'. Still above

post-74287-0-99491900-1356866283_thumb.p

Oh, oh... LOVE is 13000' and Im already in the 10400' and no magentas...

post-74287-0-47344700-1356866288_thumb.p

PONY... 9000' and me in 8200'

post-74287-0-73353500-1356866292_thumb.p

UGONO.. FL070, me in 4540 and descending. Once FLAPS2 commanded, she begins to descend slow by slow, no matter the final heigth (4700) you programmed. No loc captured, nothing, but she continues the descent...

To the predictable result

post-74287-0-32106100-1356866295_thumb.p

• Deputy Sheriffs

The questions is always, what type of altitude constraints are there:

- at or above

- at

- at or below

You can get the answer from actual charts.

• Deputy Sheriffs

The questions is always, what type of altitude constraints are there:

- at or above

- at

- at or below

You can get the answer from actual charts.