Mega Aiport Paris CDG liitle issues

tango4

Hi there !

First I would like to congratulate you for this wonderful scenery!

It's just brilliant ! I own the previous version and this one not only adds the latest changes to CDG but has been reprogrammed and is less FPS intensive while being even more beautiful!

I just noticed a few things lacking (for information, I work as an ATC at CDG) and a little bug:

-the new Apron control tower is not there (but it is very recent)

-TWY E2 is now closed (also a very recent addition)

-Around Terminal 1, on the aprons, there are no aircraft type markings on the ground across the yellow line (I mean the little lines indicating where to stop according to your type of aircraft)

-And a bug on the DME's of the ILS's: the problem is that the DME's indicate zero when you are above the localizer antennae instead of the TDZ. So basically, during the whole approach, you read approximately 2NM more than you should. Someone could provide me with a hand corrected AFCAD file but that could be nice if you could fix that in an official update.

Anyway, thanks for this wonderful product !

Best regards.

Charles

That's correct, but I did not notice that because I do not use any traffic add-on.

So I'm not 100% about that, but don't you think that AFR flight on terminal 2b are related to your traffic add-on and not the scenery itself ?

Charles

Charles,

A question to you if you don't mind.

Using this scenery I've noticed the present AFCAD sending aircraft to runways 09/27R and 08R/26L which are rather short, especially for heavies.

What is these runways' usage in real life at CDG? Could you shed some light?

Thanks in advance.

Best regards,

Rafal

Well, you are correct!

The normal use at CDG is inner runways for take-offs (you have 4200m) and outer runways for landings (2700m). That's the case 90% of the time.