How to program my streamdeck?

Hi,

Just purchased the CRJ. I am impressed by the details, wow!

I now want to make a Stream Deck profile for the CRJ, as I also did for the MSFS Cessna C700. In that profile, I use a plugin called Flight Tracker to use the different Simconnect values (toggles and feedback values) for enabling/disabling f.e. lights, but also to show information on my Stream Deck, f.e. if the Flight Director is turned on or off.

I discovered that a lot of standard MSFS values dont work with the CRJ. I am looking for another way to use my Stream Deck for the CRJ. I saw Spad.Next being mentioned in quite a lot of forums. I am new to Simconnect and programming functions like that, and I never used Spad.Next (I didn't buy it (yet)). 

Whats the best way to program my Stream Deck to use with the CRJ? Is it worth it to wait a while, hoping that most values will be added to Simconnect/MSFS? Or should I use Spad.Next to program it? If so, how did you guys use Spad.Next and is it recommendable? 

Thanks in advance!

Best regards, Stefan

Instead of spad.next, you could also use AxisAndOhs - it can access the needed LVARs and also offers support for the Stream Deck. 

When using spad.next, you need to use at least the current beta version - and you will only have access to it when you are a registered user. 

Hi HighFlyer and SimWare,

Thanks a lot for replying. I will look into AAO, I saw some video's and it doesn't look that difficult.

A question about the L-Vars list you send me: Are those L-Var triggers, or also feedback values? If both are listed in the file, how can I distinguish them trigger from feedback values? 

Thanks again! Ciao!

Stefan