Engine sounds are not accurate!

Not to be picky, but there is an issue with the engine sound. The problem is that the engine "whine" is always present over the "hoo" of the engines, even at idle. I recently took a flight on a A320 CFM sitting ahead of the engine to confirm this. I am no expert, but the "whine" seems to start in real life at about 50-60% N1. I don't mean to be a stickler about this, but even the PA A320 freeware has this and it just gets annoying to me sometimes. It would be nice if you could fix this issue! Thanks!

I'm afraid I would disagree. The "whine"/buzzsaw noise is created by the blade tips going supersonic and this sound is only propagated upwind. The 2 links below 1st in front of the engine has the sound, and the 2nd behind the engine does not.

I am only making an assumption but as we fly from the cockpit that is where the AEX sounds have been made to replicate and as from the next link you can tell the whine/buzzsaw noise is not nearly as noticable as the ambient sounds in the cockpit are from cooling fans for all the electronics, hopefully one of the sound devs would like to comment.

Cheers

Pete

I recently took a flight on a A320 CFM sitting ahead of the engine to confirm this. I am no expert, but the "whine" seems to start in real life at about 50-60% N1.

Tried yesterday on 2 flights to check for this sound 'inaccuracy'. Unfortunately it's simply impossible to check if the whine starts between 50-60% N1 because you never operate in this range on ground.

The only time where the engine operates in this range is when applying thrust for take off and the engine rapidly accelerates from 50% through 60% to take off thrust.

I'll try to check again in 2 days and I will try to set take off thrust more slowly than usual.

Tried yesterday on 2 flights to check for this sound 'inaccuracy'. Unfortunately it's simply impossible to check if the whine starts between 50-60% N1 because you never operate in this range on ground.