Absolute beginner at TSR Autobrake

BaiterOne

Hi,

I am a very recent purchaser of TSR Autobrake.

I bought it to make FS2004 more realistic.

To say the least, I am perplexed and confused utterly as to how to make the thing work – or ,I suppose, to actually prove that it is working for me.

I don’t have any of the mentioned aircraft – so I presume I will be using a custom configuration.

I have no idea of the uses of offsets or other advanced features.

I don’t have any pedals, differential brakes, Project Magenta, Phidjets or anything like that.

I have a licensed copy of FSUIPC.

I use FS2004 full screen so I gather from the forum that I won’t be in a position so see any of the effects of TSR Autobrake on the Small TSR Panel.

If I want to use TSR Autobrake to control the Autobraking system on any aircraft other than the ones featured what exactly do I have to do?

Say for instance an aircraft with a take-off speed of 105 kts and a landing speed of 140 kts.

I want to use the Autobrake Control on the FS Aircraft panel if possible.

It will have 6 positions.

I presume I will have it loaded in the background, after FS2004 has been loaded – with the custom aircraft choice ticked.

In a few easy steps please.

I have used it as above but I cannot decide whether it is having any different effect on autbraking after landing.

Thanks

BaiterOne

Dell XPS Gen 4, 3.4 GHz Pentium 4, 2GB 533 MHz Memory, 256MB RADEON X850 XT Graphics Card, 6.14.10.6683 (Catalyst 7.4) Driver, SB Audigy 2 ZS Audio

Windows XP Pro SP 2, DirectX 9.0c

FS 9.1,

FS Global,

Ground Environment,

Flight Environment,

Ultimate Terrain - Europe, USA, Canada/Alaska

TSR Autobrake ???

• Aerosoft
Hi,

I am a very recent purchaser of TSR Autobrake.

I bought it to make FS2004 more realistic.

To say the least, I am perplexed and confused utterly as to how to make the thing work – or ,I suppose, to actually prove that it is working for me.