Newby with a lot of doubts

ayoacham

Hi everybody. I've been flying FSX for many years, but only recently have I decided to use a more serious approach to flying. Because of this I downloaded Aerosoft Airbus A318/19/20/21 series as well as Navigraph. I've read everywhere that the Aerosoft planes will 'read' the flight plans I prepare in SimBrief, but I have yet to figure out how to do this.

I realize that this has probably come up in this forum on multiple occasions, and believe me when I say that I've read an encyclopedia's worth of posts, but still have not been able to figure this out.

Can anybody help me please?

I have many other doubts, but I'll focus on this one for now, and maybe later get into the others.

Thanks!

Alberto

48 minutes ago, ayoacham said:

Hi everybody. I've been flying FSX for many years, but only recently have I decided to use a more serious approach to flying. Because of this I downloaded Aerosoft Airbus A318/19/20/21 series as well as Navigraph. I've read everywhere that the Aerosoft planes will 'read' the flight plans I prepare in SimBrief, but I have yet to figure out how to do this.

I realize that this has probably come up in this forum on multiple occasions, and believe me when I say that I've read an encyclopedia's worth of posts, but still have not been able to figure this out.

Can anybody help me please?

I have many other doubts, but I'll focus on this one for now, and maybe later get into the others.

Thanks!

Alberto

Welcome to the forums, and to a higher level of flight simulation.

You can either manually download the Simbrief flight plan file and put the file where it needs to be, or you can use the Simbrief Downloader.

The correct location for the flight plan is the Flightplans folder which is described in Volume 6, Page 23 of the Documentation provided and installed with the Aircraft.  You should find the documentation in the Windows Start menu under product folder.

Best wishes!