Twotter autopilot question

AriesFirewind

Hello guys.

Tommy here and it is my First time here after I purchased recently awsoem Twin otter. Everything is ok except autopilot wich I totaly hate at this point. I hav my share of payware planes and some others also use "partial" autopilot so to say. But this one as I think is not responding to ALT button correctly, he like to pitch up heavily on every ALT turn on and turn off, it is constantly ignoring my input when ALT is off so I cant use manual climb abd say heading hold or nav hold. Ofc, i must not forget "last altitude hold memory" wich iw as unable to clear up to this point. of important things i use Steam edition of FSX, new PC (I3, 8gb ram and Radeon r7 200). Yoke I use is Thrustmaster hotas X and i setup on it trim buttons for ease of flying. That was working well on any pc 8within limmit of my skills) except on this one. So to cut this story short, i could use detailed manual for twoter autopilot , video links ..etc wich could help me understand this plane better beacose manual is well. I found nothing intere regarding piltoting and using built in Systems, especialy AP. Anyway just a note, this is not raging, this is trying to be construstive critic. (forgive my bad English). I will try to write more data or explain my sitiation better if someone have any question.

Thank you

Tommy

4 minutes ago, AriesFirewind said:

So to cut this story short, i could use detailed manual for twoter autopilot , video links ..etc wich could help me understand this plane better