Autopilot INS AUX mode not flying

nintendojezz

Hey all!
So I'm in love with this bird, but recently i have had a bit of an issue. When i load the aircraft i get it in to cold and dark, and properly align the INS by entering the INS Position and waiting. It all works fine and the INS is showing the correct NAV, but when i set the autopilot to follow it, it just wont. I turn it to HDG mode then back to AUX and the aircraft just randomly banks left and doesn't stop. 
I don't know if there is anything I'm missing?

Thank guys

I am still learning it myself  -- and you probably already know this -- but one thing I do is wait until its status shows "5" during align.  Only then do I enter my position (POS mode on the INS).  Then I let the status tick down to zero or close to it, before switching the INS's to NAV.

So far i haven't even entered any waypoints until that process is complete.  Not sure if you can enter them before the status ticks all the way down or not.

Another thing to do, is, after you have entered your waypoints, switch the unit to POS, and select "Waypt Chg" button, and enter "01" and press INSERT.  This seems to make certain that the INS will follow your 0-1 leg of waypoints, and not proceed direct to your 9th waypoint.   Maybe this is the step you're missing?   

Hey Mace,
So I've followed it to put the POS in and then let it align till the NAV light comes on, then switch it. The INS comes alive and everything and the Flag goes away on the Insturment (I forgot the name of it :P )
It reads the route and everything, but the moment I'm in the air and click AUX NAV, the plane refuses to follow it. Even when i WAYPT change to like 0-2, still wont follow it :/

But thank you though, ill be sure to try your way and see if it work :)

*EDIT* Missing Sentence 

• Developer
4 hours ago, Mace_RB said: