Repaint Tutorial?

JarredMark

All I can say about HD textures is there is no quick or easy way to create them or any good reason to do so . The model wasn't made for such large textures and any mistakes will be easier to see ( in the model itself or your paintwork ) . All it does is create very large textures occupying a larger piece of your hard drive . I did make a set for myself but the size of the texture folder went from 14MB to 56MB for a single paint .

Don't have CS6 , I normally use PaintShopPro 7 but there must be an option to resize your textures .

If by DXT you mean DXTBmp then when saving make sure that in the top right of the screen ( where it says MipMaps ) that no boxes are " ticked " .

The only real advice I can give is practice , practice ,practice and after that practice some more , it's how I started painting the Bus and there was no one to help me or the other painters involved .

Expecting a STEP by STEP guide to painting this aircraft is going to fail , as there is no good or bad way to paint and everyone will have their own methods , take into account no one else replied to your question and I personally do not have the time ( or inclination ) to create a tutorial or presume to have the qualifications to make one .

John

Hey JarredMark

"HD" is everything with a bigger resolution than 1024x1024px. So most aircraft for FSX and P3D are aleady HD. FS2004 can't handle textures that big (2048x2048px or 4096x4096px resolution). You can upgrade or get textures to "HD" by just resizing the base paintkit files to the next bigger resolution 1024px > 2048px > 4096px.