Designing airport

ajurt

Hi,

I am considering purchasing AES. I have been doing FS since 1986 but only recently bought a computer capable of running fancier add-ons.

I am running FS2004 and design any airports I fly into. I use AFCAD, SBuilder, SceneGenX, ADE, EZ-Scenery, Lago's FSE, Bglcomp and Scasm among others. I have a fair amount of experience with XML files but haven't really done anything with GMax. FSE creates all the dynamic traffic and the other tools are used to create new buildings, jetways, lighting and static airport objects.

I am interested in AES for the following reason: having a movable jetway and having the various vehicles servicing the plane. I would only create one moveable jetway per airport (the one I will dock into). RC4 will guarantee the gate won't be used by an AI plane (I have 1.8 million weekly legs...!!)

I need to know if these things could get done with relatively little effort. I am very familiar with compilers, interpreters and tools as I have been a Systems Developer / Analyst for more than 25 years.

Any help is appreciated.

Andre

Hi ajurt

If I understand you correct, you intend to implement AES into your own created Airports? That won't work.

AES is an Enhancment of dozens of existing Freeware and Payware add-on Airports (listed on the AES Site).

But its not intended to be implemented by yourself. Oliver Pabst has to modify it for each and every airport by hand.

Then the new airport will be included in the next release and can be used by adding credits and assigning them to it.

So, there are dozens of new airports that are used by many people, I think Oliver Pabst would not be albe (or interested) in adding

airports only used by single users, the effort and work to add them into AES would be way to big. There are still lots of airports

used by many people that are waiting to be added to AES.

Hope that helps.

Beat578,