Jump to content


Welcome dear guest,

We like to ask you to log-in or to create an account if you don't have an account. Being a member of this forum allows you to post messages and gives you access to the free downloads. It is by far the fastest way to get any support for the many products we sell. Creating an account is fast and easy, certainly if you already have a Twitter or Facebook account. Do note we take your privacy very serious and will never allow any other company to access your information.
 
Wir bitten Sie, sich mit Ihren Log-in Daten im Forum anzumelden oder sich einen neuen Account anzulegen falls Sie noch über keinen verfügen. Als Mitglied des Forums können Sie Ihre Mitteilungen an andere Mitglieder oder an uns posten und Sie erhalten Zugriff auf kostenlose Downloads. Außerdem ist die Nutzung unseres Forums bei weitem der schnellste Weg um Support für die vielen Produkte zu bekommen, die wir verkaufen. Einen Account zu erstellen geht einfach und schnell, vor allem wenn Sie bereits bei Twitter oder Facebook registriert sind. Sie können sicher sein, dass wir die Privatsphäre unserer Mitglieder schätzen und schützen. Es wird keiner weiteren Firma gestattet Einsicht in Ihre Daten zu nehmen.]
 
Nos gustaría pedirle que accediese a su cuenta, si la tiene, o que cree una cuenta, si es que no la tiene. Pertenecer a este foro le permite colocar mensajes y le da acceso a las descargas gratuitas. Es con mucho la forma mas rápida de obtener cualquier tipo de soporte para la multitud de productos que comercializamos. Crear una cuenta es rápido y fácil, y  lo es mas si tiene una cuenta en Twitter o en Facebook. Considere además que nos tomamos su privacidad muy en serio y que nunca permitiremos a ninguna otra compañía que tenga acceso a su información.
 
Gostaríamos solicitar que acesse a sua conta, se você já tem uma ou que crie una nova. Pertencer a este foro permite que você possa postar e permite usar as nossas descargas gratuitas. É a forma mais rápida de ter suporte nos muitos produtos que vendemos- Criar uma conta é rápido e fácil, mais ainda se você tem conta no Twitter ou no Facebook. Acrescentar que nos levamos muito a serio a sua privacidade, e que jamais vamos permitir o acesso aos seus dados a outras companhias.
 
Nous vous demandons de vous identifier ou créer un compte si vous n'avez pas encore de compte. Etre membre de ce forum vous permet de poster des messages et vous donne accès à des téléchargements gratuits. C'est le moyen le plus rapide pour obtenir un support pour les nombreux produits que nous vendons. Créer un compte est rapide et facile, surtout si vous avez déjà un compte Twitter ou Facebook. Ne noter que nous prenons votre vie privée très au sérieux et ne permettrons jamais à une autre société pour accéder à vos informations.
Guest Message by DevFuse
Photo

FS9 - Wilco 737 PIC (Boeing 737-300/400/500)


  • Locked Topic This topic is closed
6 replies to this topic

#1 camaflight

camaflight

    Captain

  • _Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 93 Posts:

Posted 07 September 2009 - 16:27

HI,
this thread is made to ask for help with bad performance with WILCO's (Feelthere's) B 737-300/400/500) and to point on a - MAYBE - possible rain animation
problem (also with FS2004).

For my spesific questions please see the end of my post.

Well I bought this package (last updated version) with the intention of using it for FS2004. Of course I hoped for a none-problematic use of this plane and for me the 735 in particular.
After being a flightsimmer since the early nineties I know that things isn't allways that easy in our FS-world and so it seems to be with this product....for me at least.

I run PMDG NG's and PMDG MD-11 just smoothly somewhere between 20 and 32 FPS (locked on 32) depending on you know addon sceneries,
weather, traffic density and so on. For FS2004 my computer specs still aren't way off with following power setup; IntelP IV 3.6 Ghz, 2 GB RAM,
Nvidia GeForce 9800GT (512MB)and allways running with, if not all, then almost all unnecessary programs disabled.

In spite of this I experience that FPS is jumping (rapidly) between 12 and 31, mostly around 16. I'm not happy with that. However, for some reason this FPS-working scale (sorry for bad english)
suddenly changes by reducing to 3 - 30 with very rapidly jumps, seemingly moving around 6 as an average. That makes the sim un-useable.

I have contacted WILCO, however still awaiting some answer from them I try to get some experienced answers here with you.

I have monitored the memory usage and nothing indicates any memory leakage, besides it looks like PMDG MD-11 takes some more memory, however like said PMDG gives a
much more stabiized FPS mostly about 27. The same way I have monitored the CPU which seems to work a bit harder on the WILCO 737's than PMDG 737NG's or PMDG MD11. Still the CPU has it's max at about 80%.

I have noticed that with the FSX version there is a problem with performance due to rain animations. (There is a fix for this made by Flight1 if I have got that right).
With the behaviour I experience with FS2004 I think - MAYBE- I have seen a possible source for the performane steeping so much. After loading ASv5 providing real wether I got rain on the default airport where I made my first test. When moving to another airport the FPS had become very low as described. Moving back to the first airport didn't help.
I disabled the ASv5 and changed the weather to clear. That did not help.
I restarted the sim with clear weather and the performance was back to the highest level of FPS this addon seems to work on.
The next step I made was to repeat the weather with rain using ASv5 - the same happened after a short while; the performance dropped. Next I quit the sim, started it up with previous flight but without ASv5; rain but no ASv5. The result was low performance. Changing to clear weather didn't help.


My questions:

1) Is the performance for this addon in FS2004 really that bad compared to f.ex PMDG ?

2) Have anyone experienced dramatical drop in performance level of this product and if so have you found the source of this problem or even a fix ?


Long post, I know, but for those of you that may be interested it should contain necessary information as far as I can provide at this stage.

Carl
  • 0

#2 defbond

defbond

    Private

  • _Members
  • 2 Posts:

Posted 23 March 2010 - 23:16

HI,
this thread is made to ask for help with bad performance with WILCO's (Feelthere's) B 737-300/400/500) and to point on a - MAYBE - possible rain animation
problem (also with FS2004).

For my spesific questions please see the end of my post.

Well I bought this package (last updated version) with the intention of using it for FS2004. Of course I hoped for a none-problematic use of this plane and for me the 735 in particular.
After being a flightsimmer since the early nineties I know that things isn't allways that easy in our FS-world and so it seems to be with this product....for me at least.

I run PMDG NG's and PMDG MD-11 just smoothly somewhere between 20 and 32 FPS (locked on 32) depending on you know addon sceneries,
weather, traffic density and so on. For FS2004 my computer specs still aren't way off with following power setup; IntelP IV 3.6 Ghz, 2 GB RAM,
Nvidia GeForce 9800GT (512MB)and allways running with, if not all, then almost all unnecessary programs disabled.

In spite of this I experience that FPS is jumping (rapidly) between 12 and 31, mostly around 16. I'm not happy with that. However, for some reason this FPS-working scale (sorry for bad english)
suddenly changes by reducing to 3 - 30 with very rapidly jumps, seemingly moving around 6 as an average. That makes the sim un-useable.

I have contacted WILCO, however still awaiting some answer from them I try to get some experienced answers here with you.

I have monitored the memory usage and nothing indicates any memory leakage, besides it looks like PMDG MD-11 takes some more memory, however like said PMDG gives a
much more stabiized FPS mostly about 27. The same way I have monitored the CPU which seems to work a bit harder on the WILCO 737's than PMDG 737NG's or PMDG MD11. Still the CPU has it's max at about 80%.

I have noticed that with the FSX version there is a problem with performance due to rain animations. (There is a fix for this made by Flight1 if I have got that right).
With the behaviour I experience with FS2004 I think - MAYBE- I have seen a possible source for the performane steeping so much. After loading ASv5 providing real wether I got rain on the default airport where I made my first test. When moving to another airport the FPS had become very low as described. Moving back to the first airport didn't help.
I disabled the ASv5 and changed the weather to clear. That did not help.
I restarted the sim with clear weather and the performance was back to the highest level of FPS this addon seems to work on.
The next step I made was to repeat the weather with rain using ASv5 - the same happened after a short while; the performance dropped. Next I quit the sim, started it up with previous flight but without ASv5; rain but no ASv5. The result was low performance. Changing to clear weather didn't help.


My questions:

1) Is the performance for this addon in FS2004 really that bad compared to f.ex PMDG ?

2) Have anyone experienced dramatical drop in performance level of this product and if so have you found the source of this problem or even a fix ?


Long post, I know, but for those of you that may be interested it should contain necessary information as far as I can provide at this stage.

Carl



Im having the same problem you described above. When loading one of the 737's the frame rates seem pretty reasonable at about 30-40 FPS but after a few minutes I get a large drop, all the way down to 8 FPS from spot view and 12-15 from 2D cockpit, I also get the same frame rate fluctuations you have described, varying wildly from 7-38 FPS, but this only happens after a few minutes of having the aircraft loaded. I dont have this problem with any other aircraft and am running FS2004 with Win 7 32bit. I was wondering if you ever found a solution to this problem...
  • 0

#3 Shaun Fletcher

Shaun Fletcher

    Aerosoft Forum Administrator

  • _Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18972 Posts:

Posted 24 March 2010 - 09:00

Hello Carl,

Flight1 have a Rain Fix I believe, just Google it and you should fined it.
As for the other problem, try going to a Country where you have no scenery like outer Mongolia no weather and see if it still happens.
  • 0

On behalf of Aerosoft and with kind regards, Shaun Fletcher
Aerosoft_LOGO.gif


Follow us on Twitter and Facebook.
Please note that support is not done via Private Messages.
If you prefer support via email, http://aerosoft.zend...us_requests/new


#4 defbond

defbond

    Private

  • _Members
  • 2 Posts:

Posted 25 March 2010 - 20:14

I tried aliasing the default 737_400 panel to one of the models and the problem with dropping framerates disappeared, but when I aliased the wilco 737 panel to the default 737_400 model, it reappeared, so it seems that the panel is doing something to lower the framerates over time, don't really know what to do, this doesn't occur with other wilco products...
  • 0

#5 Shaun Fletcher

Shaun Fletcher

    Aerosoft Forum Administrator

  • _Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18972 Posts:

Posted 26 March 2010 - 10:14

Hello Folks,

Has anyone tried the Feelthere Forums too.
Camaflight how long ago was it that you contacted Wilco and have you tried contacting them again.
  • 0

On behalf of Aerosoft and with kind regards, Shaun Fletcher
Aerosoft_LOGO.gif


Follow us on Twitter and Facebook.
Please note that support is not done via Private Messages.
If you prefer support via email, http://aerosoft.zend...us_requests/new


#6 Damocles

Damocles

    Major

  • _Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 197 Posts:

Posted 11 April 2010 - 22:17

In the feelthere folder there should be configuration files for each of the planes. Try lowering the refresh rate for the EADI, EHSI and CDU - that might help.

I use this for fsx is it's very easy on frames.
  • 0

#7 HarryB

HarryB

    Lieutenant

  • _Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 36 Posts:

Posted 15 April 2010 - 10:18

I am experiencing the same problem.

With the PIC 737 in FS9 I have a slight framerate loss of about 1 or 2 frames (normally I have a stable framerate of 25 locked). But this is normal as it is common knowledge that the PIC 737 is slightly heavier on the frames then, let's say, PMDG.
So everything seems normal, but, as time passes I notice a slow but steady drop in framerates. After 10 minutes I am having a framerate of about 15 with jumps to 20-25 occasionally. This eventually gets as low as 8-10 fps.

It doesn't matter at which airport I'm standing. The proplem keeps occurring, even in an area with default scenery.


As far as I can recall I have flown the PIC 737 before on this same system before, but I'm not 100% sure...

It is just such a pitty that this problem occurs, as it is such a wonderful addon.

Now I will try the tip mentioned by Damocles and see if it helps (although I have the feeling that it won't).

I'll see if I can get some answers on the Wilco forum...




My system:
Asus P5Q SE motherboard
Intel Core 2 Duo E7400 @ 3150 MHz
4 GB DDR2-800 RAM (OCZ)
GeForce 8800GT 512 MB video card

Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit

(I have a slightly faster system with an E8400 @ 3.75 GHz, but I am not using it for FS at the moment).
  • 0
Kind regards,

Harmen Bosma





0 User(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users