Fsx Tweaking [Help needed]

Hi everyone! I'm new to aerosoft's forum so please excuse me for any rules violation about this post and if I do violate some rules make sure to link me to a rules page. First of all I'm french so sorry for what might be a very poor english quality.

I have recently invested in a pc for flight simulation and here are the specifications:

i5 4670k @ stock speeds (can't overclock with h87 chipsets)

gtx 770 overclocked with 2gb of gddr5 ram

msi h87 g43 mobo

corsair 8 gigs. ( the blue ones ...)

120 samsung ssd

500 wd hdd

750 watts power supplie (I know it is overkilled but I wanted to be able to upgrade my system)

My problem is that I don't run my fsx at good framerates it's like from 12 to 15 fps in the cockpit.

I've seen many others having the same configuration and the same addons running at way better framerates such as 40 to 45 fps.

I need help to tweak my fsx.cfg file because I'm not that much of a huge nerd. What settings would help my pc? What should I modify considering my pc's specs.

Thanks for the help :-)

• Aerosoft

You could make a start by going here http://www.venetubo.com/fsx.html, it may help a bit.

Rob.

But even then you will need to decide what settings are important. There is no hardware that can run FSX at 40 fps with all sliders to the right. And there will be none that can in the nest 10 years.

• 2 weeks later...
  • Deputy Sheriffs

Hi everyone! I'm new to aerosoft's forum so please excuse me for any rules violation about this post and if I do violate some rules make sure to link me to a rules page. First of all I'm french so sorry for what might be a very poor english quality.

I have recently invested in a pc for flight simulation and here are the specifications:

i5 4670k @ stock speeds (can't overclock with h87 chipsets)

gtx 770 overclocked with 2gb of gddr5 ram

msi h87 g43 mobo

corsair 8 gigs. ( the blue ones ...)

120 samsung ssd

500 wd hdd