Aerosoft Heathrow 2008 Missplaced

PinkPony

Hi,

I have been buying Aerosoft add-ons since over 2 years and have always been happy with the products and support. But one scenery really gets me pretty upset. Heathrow 2008 really is a great scenery by the way its textures and buildings were designed. But the runways are missplaced!

I fly payware aircraft like the PMDG 744, LDS 763 etc. etc.

On the PFD (primary flight display) i get a offset from the runway by 2°-4°, this meaning visually i am straight on the runway but the PFD shows me i am off the heading. A while ago i thought this was the AIRAC cycles from navigraph, but after a quick email to them i knew what the issue was. This is either the annual magnetic variation that is followed by new AIRAC updates but with outdated AFCADS this will creat misalignments on the PFD. The other option is when scenery designers simply ignore the real position/heading of the runways and so with a up tp date AIRAC once again the runways our misaligned in the PFD.

Shaun Fletcher was very kind in sending me a AFCAD i thought would solve the issue, but what this AFCAD did was change the ILS localizer/heading so it would be aligned with the airports runway as some people were complaining about this issue. But still on the PFD the runways are misaligned. By simply checking the newest heathrow ILS27R chart i could figure the heading on the ILS for the localizer is 272° but when flying at heathrow 2008 and being fully aligned with the loicalizer my PFD shows me a heading of 274°. This means the runway is off its real life postition by 2° to the right. Same goes for the 27L/09R runway, but the exact misalignment i have not checked yet.