Norwegian

riskas123

I've now started translation of the manual that Mathijs released. I'm having some troubles editing the "hyperlinks" so I might have to ask for help on that, otherwise I'm just starting out now and what I've done so far is looking good.

24 minutes ago, Mathijs Kok said:

what hyperlinks?

It might be because I use another text editor than word (That can still open and edit docs of course) and the table of contents, etc shows up as "Hyperlinks" that aren't editable. When i ctrl-click them it brings me to the page listed to the right.

Please login to display this image.

I tried with word as well, it didn't work there either, there's writers protection on just those parts. I'll finish the rest and contact you when it becomes necessary to do the parts that are protected.

1 hour ago, riskas123 said:

I tried with word as well, it didn't work there either, there's writers protection on just those parts. I'll finish the rest and contact you when it becomes necessary to do the parts that are protected.

EDIT: I tried some more programs and wouldn't you know it. They're editable in google docs. Don't ask me how or why it works there and nowhere else, but it does and I can do it on my own now. Thanks for responding and offering to help.

11 minutes ago, Wuper said:

If I found you needed help earlier I would have said something hahaha.

Me and my partner are using google docs and it works just fine :)

Yeah, I just did like... 15 pages in openoffice and then had to transiton to docs, there's something wrong with the formatting so I have to copy-paste individual paragraphs lol. If it works, it works.

Aaaaand it's completed, of course you may remove my name from the credits (I added it but I understand if it needs to be removed). Norwegian version done! There are two similar written languages in norway, this is written in the most common one and all norwegians understand it. @Mathijs Kok

Vol1_Aircraft Operating Manual_Part-1_NORSK_BOKMÅL.docx