777200LR - YSSY to KLAX ETOPS 207 Not possible?

My auto route is:-

WOL9 WOL DCT MARLN DCT 30S160E 24S170E 20S175E 15S179W DCT GOBIN B581 WOOBY DCT 00N163W 08N155W 17N145W 25N135W 30N127W DCT ELKEY SADDE6

The ETOPS adequate airports are:-

YSSY YCFS YBNA YSNF NWWW NVVV NFFN NLWW NSFA PLCH KSMX

There is no overlap between PLCH and KSMX for 207min ETOPS, does this mean its not possible with a 777-200LR (ie ETOPS-207) and I would need ETOPS-240?

I guess I need to look at the manual again to see what is meant by adequate. But what if you ran two pairs of ETP alternates? Like NWWW, NLWW... Then PHNL,KLAX.

Is that normal, acceptable in RW? I'm still learning ETOPS myself.

Rob

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Yep. The problem is that pfpx doesn't automatically add PHNL to the adequate airport list. Don't know why, but I'd you add manually, all is fine, even at ETOPS 180.

Cheers

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Thanks, but only YSSY YCFS YBNA YSNF NWWW NVVV NFFN NLWW NSFA PLCH KSMX are listed as adequate... I did try putting in PHNL are I got overlap and hence ETOPS 207 is then ok, but why is PHNL not Adequate? A bug maybe?
Also it would be nice if there was a button to populate the ETP airports automatically.

You could try ETOPS 240...it is available to So Pac for certain airlines.

Kind regards,

Dave Lamb

Ok, just that the 777-200LR in PFPX doesn't support ETOPS240... but I guess I'll just add in the aircraft config. Thanks.