Jump to content


Welcome dear guest,

We like to ask you to log-in or to create an account if you don't have an account. Being a member of this forum allows you to post messages and gives you access to the free downloads. It is by far the fastest way to get any support for the many products we sell. Creating an account is fast and easy, certainly if you already have a Twitter or Facebook account. Do note we take your privacy very serious and will never allow any other company to access your information.
 
Wir bitten Sie, sich mit Ihren Log-in Daten im Forum anzumelden oder sich einen neuen Account anzulegen falls Sie noch über keinen verfügen. Als Mitglied des Forums können Sie Ihre Mitteilungen an andere Mitglieder oder an uns posten und Sie erhalten Zugriff auf kostenlose Downloads. Außerdem ist die Nutzung unseres Forums bei weitem der schnellste Weg um Support für die vielen Produkte zu bekommen, die wir verkaufen. Einen Account zu erstellen geht einfach und schnell, vor allem wenn Sie bereits bei Twitter oder Facebook registriert sind. Sie können sicher sein, dass wir die Privatsphäre unserer Mitglieder schätzen und schützen. Es wird keiner weiteren Firma gestattet Einsicht in Ihre Daten zu nehmen.]
 
Nos gustaría pedirle que accediese a su cuenta, si la tiene, o que cree una cuenta, si es que no la tiene. Pertenecer a este foro le permite colocar mensajes y le da acceso a las descargas gratuitas. Es con mucho la forma mas rápida de obtener cualquier tipo de soporte para la multitud de productos que comercializamos. Crear una cuenta es rápido y fácil, y  lo es mas si tiene una cuenta en Twitter o en Facebook. Considere además que nos tomamos su privacidad muy en serio y que nunca permitiremos a ninguna otra compañía que tenga acceso a su información.
 
Gostaríamos solicitar que acesse a sua conta, se você já tem uma ou que crie una nova. Pertencer a este foro permite que você possa postar e permite usar as nossas descargas gratuitas. É a forma mais rápida de ter suporte nos muitos produtos que vendemos- Criar uma conta é rápido e fácil, mais ainda se você tem conta no Twitter ou no Facebook. Acrescentar que nos levamos muito a serio a sua privacidade, e que jamais vamos permitir o acesso aos seus dados a outras companhias.
 
Nous vous demandons de vous identifier ou créer un compte si vous n'avez pas encore de compte. Etre membre de ce forum vous permet de poster des messages et vous donne accès à des téléchargements gratuits. C'est le moyen le plus rapide pour obtenir un support pour les nombreux produits que nous vendons. Créer un compte est rapide et facile, surtout si vous avez déjà un compte Twitter ou Facebook. Ne noter que nous prenons votre vie privée très au sérieux et ne permettrons jamais à une autre société pour accéder à vos informations.
Guest Message by DevFuse
Photo
.solved

Airbus X extended Paintkit

Important .info needed

  • Locked Topic This topic is closed
25 replies to this topic

#1 Capt.Sh

Capt.Sh

    Corporal

  • _Members
  • Pip
  • 7 Posts:

Posted 24 December 2012 - 15:58

Hii guys,
I'd like to ask where can I find a paint kit for the A320 X extended because I want to make a lievery for my Virtual airline.
  • 0

#2 cbd80

cbd80

    Aerosoft Beta Tester

  • _Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2676 Posts:

Posted 24 December 2012 - 16:00

Hi. You can find the paintkit in your Aerosoft\Airbus X Extended\ PaintKit_Neo folder.
  • 0

Chris

| i7 980x @4.3 GHz - Corsair H50-1 Hydro | Win7 (SP1) | ASUS P6X58D-E | Corsair 12GB 1866Mhz | Vrap 600 (FSX SP2), 2x1GB Raid0 (Addons) | 9650SE 4LPML | Gigabyte GTX480 | Logitech G940 | VRinsight M-Panel | TrackIR 5 | Ezdock | FsForce | VoxATC | LINDA | AES | GSX | MyTraffic X 5.4a | REX Essentials+ OD | Shade | Accu Feel |

aerosoft_airbus_serienaj0n.png


#3 Mathijs Kok

Mathijs Kok

    Aerosoft Forum Administrator

  • Root Admin
  • 29263 Posts:

Posted 25 December 2012 - 09:05

Wait, there are some bit missing from the paintkit, I will upload those today
  • 0

On behalf of Aerosoft and with kind regards, Mathijs Kok
Aerosoft_LOGO.gif
Follow us on Twitter and Facebook
Please note that support is not done via Private Messages. If you prefer support via email click here.

Please excuse me for writing English in German forums, I do read and speak the language but when I write it people tend to look funny at me.

GATC.png


#4 Fabo

Fabo

    Colonel

  • _Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 341 Posts:

Posted 25 December 2012 - 16:14

Actually that folder contains everything you need for doing A320 Sharklet repaints and can very easily be adapted for A320 CFM. You will not be able to do an A320 IAE or an A321 with it though...
  • 0
BRGDS Peter Fabian
Posted Image

#5 Capt.Sh

Capt.Sh

    Corporal

  • _Members
  • Pip
  • 7 Posts:

Posted 25 December 2012 - 23:43

Aha, I'd like a paint kit for Airbus X extended working on the IAE and CFM types.
and where I can find the missing files?
  • 0

#6 Mathijs Kok

Mathijs Kok

    Aerosoft Forum Administrator

  • Root Admin
  • 29263 Posts:

Posted 26 December 2012 - 18:08

I forgot it was still a vacation day for the office staff.
  • 0

On behalf of Aerosoft and with kind regards, Mathijs Kok
Aerosoft_LOGO.gif
Follow us on Twitter and Facebook
Please note that support is not done via Private Messages. If you prefer support via email click here.

Please excuse me for writing English in German forums, I do read and speak the language but when I write it people tend to look funny at me.

GATC.png


#7 Capt.Sh

Capt.Sh

    Corporal

  • _Members
  • Pip
  • 7 Posts:

Posted 26 December 2012 - 20:04

I forgot it was still a vacation day for the office staff.

aha no problem sir
I'd like a paint kit for A320 X extended works with the IAE and CFM, please
and the missing files URL to downlaod it
  • 0

#8 Stealthbird97

Stealthbird97

    Private

  • _Members
  • 3 Posts:

Posted 27 December 2012 - 02:50

Yes I need an A321 paintkit!

It would also be nice if a Fuselage Master was provided for it as well Unlike the neo.

I don't see why I should have to patch together a master myself as its something that Aerosoft should have done in the first place.
  • -1

#9 Cpais

Cpais

    Aerosoft Beta Tester

  • _Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 151 Posts:

Posted 27 December 2012 - 03:39

I don't see why I should have to patch together a master myself as its something that Aerosoft should have done in the first place.


I don't see many paintkits done like that now. Thanks for sharing your opinion though.
  • 0
Regards, Claudio

Posted Image

#10 matchball

matchball

    Captain

  • _Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 99 Posts:

Posted 27 December 2012 - 07:59

I was starting to paint the new livery A321 for finnair, but I saw that the NEO:s paint kit has the doors in the wrong places. So are we getting a correct A321 paintkit?
  • 0

#11 Fabo

Fabo

    Colonel

  • _Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 341 Posts:

Posted 27 December 2012 - 12:55

Yes, in a few days at the latest...
  • 0
BRGDS Peter Fabian
Posted Image

#12 Stealthbird97

Stealthbird97

    Private

  • _Members
  • 3 Posts:

Posted 27 December 2012 - 13:39

I don't see many paintkits done like that now. Thanks for sharing your opinion though.


PMDG has always supplied a master, and they make their paint kits readily available on the internet. Not with the aircraft.
  • -2

#13 Matt_Smith

Matt_Smith

    Devil's advocate

  • Assistant Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4865 Posts:

Posted 27 December 2012 - 13:41

PMDG has always supplied a master, and they make their paint kits readily available on the internet. Not with the aircraft.


I dare say you pay for it in the additional price of a PMDG product.
  • 0

Bottoms up!

Please don't PM for support issues
 
Justice for the 96 15/04/89

 

6cgjtt-5.png


#14 Vesalius

Vesalius

    Vital Vanbeginne

  • _Members
  • PipPip
  • 18 Posts:

Posted 27 December 2012 - 15:36

Is there a chance to see a HD paintkit?

at the moment the fuselage textures are in 1024 format, but I've resized one of the textures to 2048 and it loads fine in FSX.

So, hence my question... a paintkit in 2048 or even 4096 format please? :bow_down2_s:
Ofcourse not all parts of the plain need HD textures...

Thanks for the kind reply, looking forward to the paintkit.

Enjoy the holidays.

Vital Vanbeginne
Brussels; Belgium
  • 0

#15 Mathijs Kok

Mathijs Kok

    Aerosoft Forum Administrator

  • Root Admin
  • 29263 Posts:

Posted 27 December 2012 - 18:08

Is there a chance to see a HD paintkit?

at the moment the fuselage textures are in 1024 format, but I've resized one of the textures to 2048 and it loads fine in FSX.

So, hence my question... a paintkit in 2048 or even 4096 format please? :bow_down2_s:
Ofcourse not all parts of the plain need HD textures...

Thanks for the kind reply, looking forward to the paintkit.

Enjoy the holidays.

Vital Vanbeginne
Brussels; Belgium


We have more then enough people with OOM errors so there will be no 2048 textures coming from us.
  • 0

On behalf of Aerosoft and with kind regards, Mathijs Kok
Aerosoft_LOGO.gif
Follow us on Twitter and Facebook
Please note that support is not done via Private Messages. If you prefer support via email click here.

Please excuse me for writing English in German forums, I do read and speak the language but when I write it people tend to look funny at me.

GATC.png


#16 matchball

matchball

    Captain

  • _Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 99 Posts:

Posted 27 December 2012 - 18:54

When can I expect to have the paintkit for A321 Mr. Mathijs?

With the best regards,
Lauri Sivuoja
  • -1

#17 Capt.Sh

Capt.Sh

    Corporal

  • _Members
  • Pip
  • 7 Posts:

Posted 27 December 2012 - 21:59

when can I expect to have the paint kit thats works on A320 X extended on IAE and CFM types and the missing files for it, Mr. Mathijs??
  • -1

#18 Vesalius

Vesalius

    Vital Vanbeginne

  • _Members
  • PipPip
  • 18 Posts:

Posted 28 December 2012 - 14:33

We have more then enough people with OOM errors so there will be no 2048 textures coming from us.


Hoi Mathijs,

Thanks for that statement.

Vital
  • 0

#19 Mathijs Kok

Mathijs Kok

    Aerosoft Forum Administrator

  • Root Admin
  • 29263 Posts:

Posted 28 December 2012 - 15:34

The complete paintkit is now available in the support database.
  • 0

On behalf of Aerosoft and with kind regards, Mathijs Kok
Aerosoft_LOGO.gif
Follow us on Twitter and Facebook
Please note that support is not done via Private Messages. If you prefer support via email click here.

Please excuse me for writing English in German forums, I do read and speak the language but when I write it people tend to look funny at me.

GATC.png


#20 masier

masier

    Private

  • _Members
  • 1 Posts:

Posted 29 December 2012 - 15:58

Hi,

I can not find the Aerosoft\Airbus X Extended\ PaintKit_Neo folder on my P3D system. But I think I saw a manual on how to paint liveries. But I can not find it ? From where can you download the repaint tool and the manual ?

Martin
  • 0

#21 Mark Richards

Mark Richards

    Captain

  • _Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 63 Posts:

Posted 29 December 2012 - 16:00

http://support.aeros...om/support.php?
  • 0
Regional Director - VATSIM Oceania
Founder - VATPAC & VATNZ | Chairman - RCRP - Oceania
@markrichardsVIC

#22 Capt.Sh

Capt.Sh

    Corporal

  • _Members
  • Pip
  • 7 Posts:

Posted 30 December 2012 - 14:25

http://support.aeros...om/support.php?


I didn't found anything about the Airbus X Extended in that URL ( website )!!!
  • 0

#23 Fabo

Fabo

    Colonel

  • _Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 341 Posts:

Posted 30 December 2012 - 15:50

You have to register at the support website and then register your Airbus X Extended copy there. The file you mention is not present though. I would include it here if anyone from Aerosoft indicates that it is OK to do this.
  • 0
BRGDS Peter Fabian
Posted Image

#24 Capt.Sh

Capt.Sh

    Corporal

  • _Members
  • Pip
  • 7 Posts:

Posted 31 December 2012 - 13:01

You have to register at the support website and then register your Airbus X Extended copy there. The file you mention is not present though. I would include it here if anyone from Aerosoft indicates that it is OK to do this.

How can I regiter it?
  • 0

#25 Fabo

Fabo

    Colonel

  • _Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 341 Posts:

Posted 31 December 2012 - 13:30

First, you register your account.

Then, you sign in, click on "Do you want to register another product" and you choose Aerosoft - Airbus X Extended and input your credentials.

After you have done that, there will appear Airbus X Extended in the dropdown list, and when you click on it and on Continue, you will get a link for paintkit, missing 1.02 Uninstall file and maybe other stuff in the future.
  • 0
BRGDS Peter Fabian
Posted Image

#26 Pao13

Pao13

    Colonel

  • _Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 347 Posts:

Posted 10 January 2013 - 09:28

Hi,
where can we find the Paintkit manual ? it is not in the manuals provided with the installer nor in the paint kit file ?

thank you
Greg
  • 0





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: .solved, Important, .info needed

0 User(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users