Jump to content


Welcome dear guest,

We like to ask you to log-in or to create an account if you don't have an account. Being a member of this forum allows you to post messages and gives you access to the free downloads. It is by far the fastest way to get any support for the many products we sell. Creating an account is fast and easy, certainly if you already have a Twitter or Facebook account. Do note we take your privacy very serious and will never allow any other company to access your information.
 
Wir bitten Sie, sich mit Ihren Log-in Daten im Forum anzumelden oder sich einen neuen Account anzulegen falls Sie noch über keinen verfügen. Als Mitglied des Forums können Sie Ihre Mitteilungen an andere Mitglieder oder an uns posten und Sie erhalten Zugriff auf kostenlose Downloads. Außerdem ist die Nutzung unseres Forums bei weitem der schnellste Weg um Support für die vielen Produkte zu bekommen, die wir verkaufen. Einen Account zu erstellen geht einfach und schnell, vor allem wenn Sie bereits bei Twitter oder Facebook registriert sind. Sie können sicher sein, dass wir die Privatsphäre unserer Mitglieder schätzen und schützen. Es wird keiner weiteren Firma gestattet Einsicht in Ihre Daten zu nehmen.]
 
Nos gustaría pedirle que accediese a su cuenta, si la tiene, o que cree una cuenta, si es que no la tiene. Pertenecer a este foro le permite colocar mensajes y le da acceso a las descargas gratuitas. Es con mucho la forma mas rápida de obtener cualquier tipo de soporte para la multitud de productos que comercializamos. Crear una cuenta es rápido y fácil, y  lo es mas si tiene una cuenta en Twitter o en Facebook. Considere además que nos tomamos su privacidad muy en serio y que nunca permitiremos a ninguna otra compañía que tenga acceso a su información.
 
Gostaríamos solicitar que acesse a sua conta, se você já tem uma ou que crie una nova. Pertencer a este foro permite que você possa postar e permite usar as nossas descargas gratuitas. É a forma mais rápida de ter suporte nos muitos produtos que vendemos- Criar uma conta é rápido e fácil, mais ainda se você tem conta no Twitter ou no Facebook. Acrescentar que nos levamos muito a serio a sua privacidade, e que jamais vamos permitir o acesso aos seus dados a outras companhias.
 
Nous vous demandons de vous identifier ou créer un compte si vous n'avez pas encore de compte. Etre membre de ce forum vous permet de poster des messages et vous donne accès à des téléchargements gratuits. C'est le moyen le plus rapide pour obtenir un support pour les nombreux produits que nous vendons. Créer un compte est rapide et facile, surtout si vous avez déjà un compte Twitter ou Facebook. Ne noter que nous prenons votre vie privée très au sérieux et ne permettrons jamais à une autre société pour accéder à vos informations.
Guest Message by DevFuse
Photo

StavangerX disturb the landclass at Jan Mayen


  • Locked Topic This topic is closed
4 replies to this topic

#1 Jens Peter

Jens Peter

    Captain

  • _Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 55 Posts:

Posted 14 January 2012 - 15:09

Hej Aerosoft

I have made a small improvement for ENJA on Jan Mayen, but after installing Stavanger the landclass has changed completely to a very unrealistic mild clima, leaf trees, lots of houses and fields (jpeg 1).
Jan Mayen has a harsh arctic tundra landscape with no settelemnts, trees ect., so it was very bad news to conclude the change.
I de-installed Stavanger, but only to find the landclass comletely destroyed, look at enclosed Jpeg 2.
lots of black squares.
I have also installed the Scenery tech landlass for europe, but the landclass for Jan Mayen is as enclosed on Jpeg 3.
I hope you can help, so the order can be restored :mallet_s:

NB; i have installed Stavanger again, and it solved the black problem, but still, Jan Mayen is far away from realism.

Take Care
JP

Attached thumbnail(s)

  • 3.jpg
  • 1.jpg
  • 2.jpg

  • 0

#2 Shaun Fletcher

Shaun Fletcher

    Aerosoft Forum Administrator

  • _Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18972 Posts:

Posted 16 January 2012 - 14:38

Hello JP,

I have just installed Stavanger X and before I did I checked the scenery as it is in Picture 1, then after I installed Stavanger I went back to check and its exactly the same as picture 1 so the install hasn't changed anything here.
  • 0

On behalf of Aerosoft and with kind regards, Shaun Fletcher
Aerosoft_LOGO.gif


Follow us on Twitter and Facebook.
Please note that support is not done via Private Messages.
If you prefer support via email, http://aerosoft.zend...us_requests/new


#3 Jens Peter

Jens Peter

    Captain

  • _Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 55 Posts:

Posted 17 January 2012 - 11:02

Hello JP,

I have just installed Stavanger X and before I did I checked the scenery as it is in Picture 1, then after I installed Stavanger I went back to check and its exactly the same as picture 1 so the install hasn't changed anything here.


Hej Shaun

Thanks for reply, i just wonder about the missing landclass resolved after re-install of StavangerX. could it be a corrupted download/installation, and is it possible to recover the original landclass as shoved on Jpeg 1.
  • 0

#4 Shaun Fletcher

Shaun Fletcher

    Aerosoft Forum Administrator

  • _Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18972 Posts:

Posted 17 January 2012 - 14:01

Hello Jens,

I would disable all 3rd party scenery in your scenery library and that should only leave default scenery then recheck the island.
  • 0

On behalf of Aerosoft and with kind regards, Shaun Fletcher
Aerosoft_LOGO.gif


Follow us on Twitter and Facebook.
Please note that support is not done via Private Messages.
If you prefer support via email, http://aerosoft.zend...us_requests/new


#5 Jens Peter

Jens Peter

    Captain

  • _Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 55 Posts:

Posted 18 January 2012 - 20:14

Hej Again

I tried your suggestion, and found the culprit, Scenery-Techs Landclass for Europe. it leaves me with a sad feeling putting the blame on StavangerX wich endee is a fine product, but it really puzzles me why the black square problem dissapeared after re-installing it as descibed before. Yet again, FSX is something we have to live with,...not to understand :big_boss_s: Thanks for your help, once more.
  • 0




0 User(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users