Jump to content


Welcome dear guest,

We like to ask you to log-in or to create an account if you don't have an account. Being a member of this forum allows you to post messages and gives you access to the free downloads. It is by far the fastest way to get any support for the many products we sell. Creating an account is fast and easy, certainly if you already have a Twitter or Facebook account. Do note we take your privacy very serious and will never allow any other company to access your information.
 
Wir bitten Sie, sich mit Ihren Log-in Daten im Forum anzumelden oder sich einen neuen Account anzulegen falls Sie noch über keinen verfügen. Als Mitglied des Forums können Sie Ihre Mitteilungen an andere Mitglieder oder an uns posten und Sie erhalten Zugriff auf kostenlose Downloads. Außerdem ist die Nutzung unseres Forums bei weitem der schnellste Weg um Support für die vielen Produkte zu bekommen, die wir verkaufen. Einen Account zu erstellen geht einfach und schnell, vor allem wenn Sie bereits bei Twitter oder Facebook registriert sind. Sie können sicher sein, dass wir die Privatsphäre unserer Mitglieder schätzen und schützen. Es wird keiner weiteren Firma gestattet Einsicht in Ihre Daten zu nehmen.]
 
Nos gustaría pedirle que accediese a su cuenta, si la tiene, o que cree una cuenta, si es que no la tiene. Pertenecer a este foro le permite colocar mensajes y le da acceso a las descargas gratuitas. Es con mucho la forma mas rápida de obtener cualquier tipo de soporte para la multitud de productos que comercializamos. Crear una cuenta es rápido y fácil, y  lo es mas si tiene una cuenta en Twitter o en Facebook. Considere además que nos tomamos su privacidad muy en serio y que nunca permitiremos a ninguna otra compañía que tenga acceso a su información.
 
Gostaríamos solicitar que acesse a sua conta, se você já tem uma ou que crie una nova. Pertencer a este foro permite que você possa postar e permite usar as nossas descargas gratuitas. É a forma mais rápida de ter suporte nos muitos produtos que vendemos- Criar uma conta é rápido e fácil, mais ainda se você tem conta no Twitter ou no Facebook. Acrescentar que nos levamos muito a serio a sua privacidade, e que jamais vamos permitir o acesso aos seus dados a outras companhias.
 
Nous vous demandons de vous identifier ou créer un compte si vous n'avez pas encore de compte. Etre membre de ce forum vous permet de poster des messages et vous donne accès à des téléchargements gratuits. C'est le moyen le plus rapide pour obtenir un support pour les nombreux produits que nous vendons. Créer un compte est rapide et facile, surtout si vous avez déjà un compte Twitter ou Facebook. Ne noter que nous prenons votre vie privée très au sérieux et ne permettrons jamais à une autre société pour accéder à vos informations.
Guest Message by DevFuse
Photo

FSX Acceleration activation


  • Locked Topic This topic is closed
4 replies to this topic

#1 Daniel Roethlisberger

Daniel Roethlisberger

    Brigadier

  • _Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 684 Posts:

Posted 26 November 2009 - 18:40

Hey guys.

I had to reinstall the whole FSX again, because I had some problems installing new addons (PMDG 744, fsdt LSGG ..) as my dll.xml seemed to be corrupted (unfortunately I don't know neither which addons use this file, nor which one caused the problems). Anybody had this too? So first I uninstalled all my addons, then Acceleration (using W7 uninstaller in the control panel) and finally put in the FSX disk to uninstall the sim itself. I deleted what remained in the Microsoft Games/Microsoft Flight Simulator X folder (about 4 folders like SimObjects).
Now I tried to reinstall FSX, SP1, SDK, SDK1a and Acceleration. Then I tried to start the flightsim and received an error message telling me that there would be a problem with the activation of the product. Google showed me the following solution:

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/927007

1. In Windows XP, click Start, click Run, type regedit, and then OK.
In Windows Vista, click Startthe Start button, type regedit in the Start Search box, and then click regedit.exe in the Programs list.
User Access Control permission If you are prompted for an administrator password or for a confirmation, type the password, or click Allow.
2. Expand the following registry key:
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CURRENTCONTROLSET\CONTROL\CLASS\{4D36E967-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}
3. After you find the folder, double-click Upperfilters on the right side.
4. Change the value from 0 to PartMgr, and then click OK. (mine said CLEANBOOT on one line and partmgr on the next, just remove one line leaving PartMgr as the value)
5. Close Registry Editor, and then try to use the activation wizard.


Anyone tried this already?

Best regards
  • 0
Daniel Roethlisberger aka. danydj718

i7 3770k 3.5GHz, 16GB RAM, EVGA GTX680 2GB, Samsung SSD for W7 64bit and aWD Caviar black for FSX

#2 Sharrow

Sharrow

    General

  • _Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1077 Posts:

Posted 26 November 2009 - 19:57

And, did it work? Were you able to activate?

I must say that you have done a number of things incorrectly here. After a complete uninstall you really should clean out the registry with something like CCleaner and get rid of the masses of FSX related entries which the uninstallers fail to remove. Then, there is a specific way of installing FSX as follows:

1. Install FSX from the DVD, load up the sim and load up the default flight

2. Exit the sim and reboot.

3. Install Acceleration from the DVD, again load up the sim and load up the default flight.

4. Exit the sim and reboot.

Folks often balk at this install procedure but you do not follow it at the very real risk of ending up with a poorly performing FSX install. It has been documented countless times. Not sure why you are installing the SDK? And for sure you do not need SP1 if you are installing Acceleration (which includes SP1 and SP2).

From your post it seems that you are installing FSX on your C drive (i.e. the VRaptor 300GB) in the default location? Is this correct? You really should be installing FSX on your second drive (the Spinpoint) in a folder simply called FSX. FS9 should be on the same drive in a folder called FS9.
  • 1
Konrad

#3 Daniel Roethlisberger

Daniel Roethlisberger

    Brigadier

  • _Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 684 Posts:

Posted 26 November 2009 - 21:58

And, did it work? Were you able to activate?

I must say that you have done a number of things incorrectly here. After a complete uninstall you really should clean out the registry with something like CCleaner and get rid of the masses of FSX related entries which the uninstallers fail to remove. Then, there is a specific way of installing FSX as follows:

1. Install FSX from the DVD, load up the sim and load up the default flight

2. Exit the sim and reboot.

3. Install Acceleration from the DVD, again load up the sim and load up the default flight.

4. Exit the sim and reboot.

Folks often balk at this install procedure but you do not follow it at the very real risk of ending up with a poorly performing FSX install. It has been documented countless times. Not sure why you are installing the SDK? And for sure you do not need SP1 if you are installing Acceleration (which includes SP1 and SP2).

From your post it seems that you are installing FSX on your C drive (i.e. the VRaptor 300GB) in the default location? Is this correct? You really should be installing FSX on your second drive (the Spinpoint) in a folder simply called FSX. FS9 should be on the same drive in a folder called FS9.


Good evening Konrad.

Didn't test it so far.
Well, I didn't ever use a program like CCleaner, but I will try this on Sunday.

I installed the sim as you described it with the default flights except that I installed SP1, which should not be a problem as the addon has been released several month later than SP1 (so I think it just overwrites SP1). I just installed the SDK because it is on the disk too, not really an explanation I know ;)
I have my Windows on drive C: on the SpinPoint. Both simulators are on drive E: which is the Velociraptor.

I will report the current status this weekend.

Thanks for your help Konrad.
  • 0
Daniel Roethlisberger aka. danydj718

i7 3770k 3.5GHz, 16GB RAM, EVGA GTX680 2GB, Samsung SSD for W7 64bit and aWD Caviar black for FSX

#4 Shaun Fletcher

Shaun Fletcher

    Aerosoft Forum Administrator

  • _Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18972 Posts:

Posted 27 November 2009 - 11:23

Hello Guys,

This link here of any use.
Hans H had the same issue and I found the thread above, Hans tried it and a bit of registry editing resolved the issue for him as per the threads instructions.
  • 1

On behalf of Aerosoft and with kind regards, Shaun Fletcher
Aerosoft_LOGO.gif


Follow us on Twitter and Facebook.
Please note that support is not done via Private Messages.
If you prefer support via email, http://aerosoft.zend...us_requests/new


#5 Daniel Roethlisberger

Daniel Roethlisberger

    Brigadier

  • _Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 684 Posts:

Posted 01 December 2009 - 21:30

Good evening guys.

I uninstalled everything related to my FSX and then used the CCleaner. After having installed FSX again, tha only result I could see (well, it wasn't really a result but the only change I could recognize) was that my mouse cursor was black. Then I installed Acceleration and was unable to activate it. So I changes my registry entries to "PartMgr" and everything was fine (even the cursor ;) ) and I could activate and use my FSXacc. Thanks guys!

(I didn't change the registry back to the initial value. Mine was something like "PartMgr snapman", but it works anyway).
  • 0
Daniel Roethlisberger aka. danydj718

i7 3770k 3.5GHz, 16GB RAM, EVGA GTX680 2GB, Samsung SSD for W7 64bit and aWD Caviar black for FSX




0 User(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users