Practising Go-Rounds - Where?

I am just starting out with Vatsim and need to practice go-rounds and diverts so that I am comfortable doing them, at the moment
I become flustered and not quite sure what the correct sequence of events that follows from the instruction or intention to go-around
therefore I need to practice so that it becomes easier to perform this action.

Has anyone got a nice situation set up where I can practice? needs to be somewhere in Europe that is not to busy and has a simple
go-around procedure that I can keep on going around and around.

Can I just put in say some fuel enough for a couple of hours of go-arounds or do I need to use PFPX or some other planning software?

in a light aircraft I just load up some fuel, take off and just keep going around and around, it's not so straight forward with an airliner.

Happy to receive any comments about this important procedure and I thank all who answer in advance.

Best regards

Clive

Hi Clive,

There are two (actually three) separate aspects here: the go-around actions (i.e. the actual aviating, flying the aeroplane bit), navigating a missed approach procedure, and finally diversion planning/execution, and I would suggest breaking them down as such.

Firstly, the go-around actions themselves: you are absolutely right to want to practice as the all-engines-operating go-around is probably one of the most commonly stuffed-up manoeuvres in aviation! At typical landing weights the average jet is very sprightly when full  thrust is applied and things can happen very quickly. It is well worth rehearsing the go-around actions (by touch) as part of your approach preparation/briefing, before you start your descent: if you do so every time you fly you will soon have committed the actions to memory. You should ensure that you have set the initial missed approach altitude on the FCU once you are established on the approach (i.e. GS green on the FMA).