Enjoyment or Frustration?

glenmornan

I'd better start off by saying that I only really dabble in flight simulation, and have done so on and off for many years. From time to time I leave it alone, sometimes for years at a time, and recently I've decided to "fly" again. I am 64 years of age and the only experience I've had of real world aviation was during my time in the UK Royal Navy, when I was an electrical mechanic on helicopters. Flying as a passenger was a part of the job as a sort of "quality control". If you had just spent several hours changing an autopilot component or warning system you would often be "invited" on a test flight. I suppose that's where I got the inclination to take up flight simming, as there is nothing more satisfying than looking down on the world from a few thousand feet up. I also did a spell working on the flightdeck of an aircraft carrier, so the marine aspect of flying is also of interest to me. 

Having "flown" the PSS offering of the Airbus 319/320 for some years previously, I thought I had most of the bases covered, until I bought the current Airbus packages from Aerosoft.  The difference between this offering and the old PSS software I used years ago is like night and day.