Normal Law not replicated as the real thing

Hi,

I have just purchased Aerosoft´s Airbus A320/A321 and start flying it with a real A320 captain by my side explaining how to do it like the real thing.

I made several touch and go with AP off and A/thrust ON on the plane and, in my instructor's words, it does not behave like the real A320 with respect to normal law.

It seems Normal Law is not implemented as I made a 20 degree turn at constant speed and constant altitude and the plane start descending, I have to break the descend by pulling the joystick (Just not as the real a320). Then when I came out from the turn the plane behaves exactly like a cessna: climbing up! (I am a real cessna pilot). I am told by the RW captain that this is simple not true. Airbus Normal Law does precisely avoid this 2 things. This behavior was constant on every turn on your plane.

I was not able to fly the plane manually without trimming it, which is absolutely not true, RW pilots do not touch trim controls in maneuvers under normal law, as my instructor said.

I honestly do not think you did not implement Normal Law in your code, as basic as it is, so is there a configuration option where I can turn on this feature? Is there a joystick tweak? Or you guys did not replicate this feature at all?

I am running P3D v3.3 with a logitech sidewinder joystick.

Regards,

Luis

I'm not an expert but just from the few experience I made in a certified Airbus A320 Simulator I can not confirm that there is such an altitude protection as you described it. The flight instructor in the simulator also told me that I had to pitch up a bit during turns to prevent the plane from descending. I also quickly overlooked the Airbus Laws on the internet, but didn't find such a system. (http://www.airbusdriver.net/airbus_fltlaws.htm)

I could imagine that this is possibly a company-internal thing.

Hi,