Kiosutra

Such disapointment form MK

10 posts in this topic

I am very bothered by MK Studios response to the collision issue. 

Crash detection does nothing for realism. The problem is that is actually has A LOT to do with realism. Its the effect of conciqunce. Knowing of a failure (or crash) is a fundamental element to a sim. FSX/P3D has little to provide this deliverance of consequence to the user. As an instructor I view this to be an EXTREMELY vital tool in simulation. So the sentence you utter here is a clear indication to me that your approach to simulation products is without much care or responsibility. And for that matter I would not recommend or purchase anything further produced from a studio that cannot appreciate an important aspect of ANY Simulation. 

The "crash detection" feature of FSX/P3D is just as bad as the default ATC.

The only thing more unrealistic than flying without any ATC is flying with the default ATC. And the same logic applies to crash detection, as it's so depicted in FSX/P3D.

10 hours ago, gmoneyprs said:

The "crash detection" feature of FSX/P3D is just as bad as the default ATC.

The only thing more unrealistic than flying without any ATC is flying with the default ATC. And the same logic applies to crash detection, as it's so depicted in FSX/P3D.

Lol. I cant think of anything more unrealistic than not crashing whatever you fly into. I have more than 30 payware Airports and never had any problems with crash detection which I have enabled.

15 minutes ago, Galax17 said:

Lol. I cant think of anything more unrealistic than not crashing whatever you fly into. I have more than 30 payware Airports and never had any problems with crash detection which I have enabled.