Newbie Embarrassed to ask !!

Nev

Hi guys,  New user to X Plane (10days )...

Have bought Jar design NEO 320  (today ) I'm running X plane 10:42  Boxed came as 10:41 then it updated !! to said version 10:42  Ok Fine .

Obviously Aerosoft Jar D  airbus down load is latest release...  2.5r .

The problem...

Plane installed ok but I'm not asked to register it ( Ive got code by email  I have bought aerosoft addon`s be for so know the procedure ) .

I have watched Jar Design help videos all to avail !!,

Plane obv will not unlock to allow use yeah its there  engines running in fact some switches work but !! its not operational  Batteries wont turn ect ect  ( do have  yrs experience of with FSX version ...  aerosofts brilliant versions included  319-321 s ect ect )

What am I doing wrong why am I  NOT being asked for unlock code why am I locked out ... Jar site says install on xplane 10:30/5 version ect kinda diff wen I'm a newbie with the latest version s !!!!!!!

Is there a fix to my problem ??

Thanks guys ,

Neville ,

Hello Neville,

welcome here at X-Plane 10.

If you are on Windows, then please be sure to have the C++ Libraries installed and all updates done.

And be sure, that no antivir or internet security program block files or the communications for X-Plane 10.

C++:
https://www.microsoft.com/en-US/download/details.aspx?id=40784

Also if you have installed it, reinstall them.

I am running X-Plane 10 here with Windows 10 and the registration works fine, so I cannot retrace the problem.

Greets Heinz

Hi Heinz,

I'm at despair  :mellow: I have tried all day to fix this Problem ... Ill try your suggestions  . Endless attempts, yet I'm not prompted for my code !!  I'm off now for a Bottle of Becks and try and make my peace with the wife before she files for divorce on grounds of neglect !!!

Tomorrow is a whole new day... I pray I / we find a fix for this grounded plane :( 

I ll be in touch here with results

Nev

Please login to display this image.

Hello,