Mathijs Kok

Root Admin
  • Content count

    25058
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    1180

Mathijs Kok last won the day on July 18

Mathijs Kok had the most liked content!

Community Reputation

21628 Excellent

About Mathijs Kok

  • Rank
    Aerosoft Forum Administrator
  • Birthday 01/08/60

Recent Profile Visitors

271746 profile views
  1. Indeed the reply by one of our support officers was initially not correct. Sorry for that. Tomorrow I will talk to my CEO to see what we can do, it is a complex situation, but also a good test to filter out good shops. Selling is easy, supporting is hard.
  2. Because we believe this topic has been answered we have closed it. If you have any more questions feel free to open a new topic.
  3. Aerosoft is represented at the gamescom in cologne. The show will take place from 22. - 26.08.2017. You will find us here: Business Area: Hall 3.2 Stand C012 - D013 Entertainment Area: Hall 10.1 Stand C005 During this event, members of Aerosoft team will be available to meet with you and your team. If you have any queries, are interested in our products, or if you would simply like to meet us face to face, please contact us to set up a meeting at sascha.baumhoer@aerosoft.de . We look forward to seeing you there !
  4. Because we believe this topic has been answered we have closed it. If you have any more questions feel free to open a new topic.
  5. We are legally obliged to support the product for at least a year and in practise we support as long as there it demand. Aerosoft will never allow products that charge for support. It is just not our style but we respect companies that charge for support when they are residing in a territory where that is legally accepted. I am unhappy that this discussion is held in public, but I felt it was needed to explain why I had to retract the my first statement. This will be our last statement. on this topic. I am sure Chris will handle things correctly with our customers. There is no fight between him and Aerosoft, it is just a difference in opinion and sometime that prevents a liaison. Again keep in mind we did not sell anything with a guarantee for a P3D V4 version. Of course all current customers get unlimited support for all the products they bought, nothing changed there.
  6. You really must have misunderstood your real pilot friend because, while there are some less than perfect corners of the flight envelope, the behavior in this stage is modeled correctly. Keep in mind that most of our testers are A320 pilots.
  7. Sorry, change of plans. We did NOT reach an agreement with Chris unfortunately. The main issue is that we feel very different about how to serve customers (for example we would never charge for support, even if it would be a legal options for us). This is very unfortunate for all parties involved and I apologize for the confusion. But please keep in mind that we did never sell any guaranteed update, we sold you the files for the sims we listed on the product page. It will be up to Chris to offer update options. Certainly for recent sales I believe he will offer that option. Again, our apologies.
  8. It should be V4 compatible, what server did you use?
  9. The installers should be delivered to us this week. There was some discussion needed because Chris sells them separately per simulator platform and charge separately for support. Those limitations were not acceptable for us (not offering support is even not legal under EU law). But we agreed that we can offer the V4 installers to our current customers and of course Aerosoft will never charge for support. So sorry for the delay, but it will be solved soon.
  10. Because we believe this topic has been answered we have closed it. If you have any more questions feel free to open a new topic.
  11. I checked the file and it is absolutely correct.
  12. Sorry for the issue. We normally download and check but with the amount of files coming in and people on vacation things are hard.
  13. Because we believe this topic has been answered we have closed it. If you have any more questions feel free to open a new topic.
  14. The error is pretty clear, the file you downloaded did not arrive correct. The best thing to do it to clear the browser cache and download again. The fact the file is unpacked at all is problematic though, we see that more often with winrar that tries to 'correct' errors. If I might make a suggestion, check out 7zip. It's simple, absolutely foolproof and never has issues like this. Your error report is superb btw, if all would spend this amount of time, instead of just sending us mails like 'it does not work' without even mentioning the product, our life would be bliss! Thanks.
  15. They have all been informed automatically when we changed our files. We do not run their systems, sorry. Our files have now been all updated. The whole update to P3d V4 is a fine test for shops, lol. I can tell you some of our staff have not had any free time for weeks.